pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Spring verge

The first early morning after the clocks change is just horrible. Plus I didn't sleep well last night waking numerous times. So getting up at the new 6.20 to leave for work at the new 7am was most unwelcome. I'm sure I'll get used to it.

Work was fine. Just me and the 3 new staff. Things are settling down for them and we are gradually building their skills.

The best bit - I managed to leave work at 4.45. Feeling tired but home by 6 in time to do the exercise routine with Jon and Henry. Then I planted a few pansies on the verge. I have daffodils popping up which I have been planting over the years, in between primroses and cyclamen which are spreading well. Hopefully the verge will be full eventually and the church goers will stop parking on it on Sundays.

After dinner, Jon and I went to Morrison's to buy Easter eggs for the kids. Now catching up on TV we missed Friday. Beyond Paradise. We are enjoying this new take on the Death in Paradise series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.