pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Spring

I was supposed to have a meeting in Essex today, but I had no option to push it back until tomorrow as we weren’t ready to present.

A few hours in the office this morning saw to that and I had dry-run through with my boss who gave me a couple of pointers. After that, I was back down the M6 again to head for an overnight stop at my parent’s house.

The drive was ok, if a little longer than usual, but it did give me time to lose myself in the “Bad Blood: The Final Chapter” podcast, which is absolutely brilliant and highly recommended.

It was odd arriving at my parent’s house (extra) as I realised that this would be one of the last times I see it (they’ve accepted an offer on it and all being well, they will be moving up North in the not-too-distant future), so I felt compelled to take a couple of photos - particularly of the vast array of daffodils lovingly planted by my father and now in full bloom on the first day of Spring.

We had a nice catch up and dinner before I took myself off and collapsed into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.