The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Wey and Arun Canal.....

As you might have noticed I am blipping with my LX3 and I will be for the next 2 weeks, BMJnr has snaffled my 40D and taken it to California to shoot some gigs of a group he is traveling with, he did have my permission, as I thought my 5D would be back from Canon after being repaired, but alas it was not to be.
This means I will be taking some unusual blips, for me that is, and to start this away I made the trip to Wey and Arun Canal trust.
I knew they had taken delivery of a new narrow boat just a few weeks ago, and this is her here, the Wiggonholt, an electric driven boat which can navigate the canal taking visitors up and down the restored canal.
On the back of this boat is my friend Derek, who drives these narrow boats, he is just giving the Wiggonholt some tender loving care and touching up her paint work.

Later he will be giving training to some potential drivers, good luck to them and to Derek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.