The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Low Tide at Lyme Regis.....

It rained all night last night but cleared about 11:00am, so we went out, firstly to give back the "New" Inverter that I bought yesterday from a caravan shop, it didn't work at all, so I will have to wait until I get home and get one from around by us.

Then we headed of to Lyme Regis and the "Cob" to get some shots of, yes you guessed more boats.

While we were there my camera battery died but not until I managed many HDR shots of a few boats, so many it was a struggle to chose the one for today.
The tide was coming in as we walked around the Cob and by the time we were heading back towards the car it had just started to come up the sides of this boat that was lying on it's side.

We also had a really nice Cream Tea with the biggest scones we had seen, and Clotted Cream to die for, with Strawberry Jam, Mmmmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.