Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Rain and more rain

I got home late last night and T and R were coming over for dinner today so it was shopping to get the lamb and other ingredients for a roast lamb shoulder and lemon elderflower birthday cake for the ancient mariner whose birthday it was yesterday.

The cake was a disaster,  I had made two small cakes to stack filling and icing with cream cheese icing.  Unfortunately I dropped the cakes when putting them on the stand.  The pieces were cemented together with the icing and as it was so moist I managed to get away with it.  Note to self about leaving to rest on separate racks for the next one.

They day was showery so I missed the nostalgia festival which I really wouldn't have time anyway with the cooking and so on.  A quick shifty round the garden was all I could manage on the blip side.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.