Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sláinte

I was going to blip the grain silos at Carrington but I have been running around like a blue arsed fly all day.   A visit for Maggy and me to the Aged Care facility.  Home to wait for the chaps to install a new hot water heater.  The old one blew it's lid last night.  I thought the tinkling water sound I could hear was my neighbours pool filter.  Well it was not to be.  And because it can never be just one thing, my steamer on my coffee machine is only making a very weak limp attempt to steam and so the coffee repair man said please bring it this afternoon as he won't be home over the next two days.  So off it went.   Then I was chasing the vets for Maggy's titre results which are not in after a week.   Boo.  All these things happen as you are about to leave the country.  Still, better before than while I am away.

So here you have two cylinders for stujphoto's last theme of the month.  Thanks for hosting.  This guinness has been in the cupboard for a while and it had to be opened to save the potential of yet another explosion while I am away.   Such a waste as it is not to my taste.

And now I am going to collapse somewhere and put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.