Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Blue on purple

I did a quick macro safari this afternoon and managed to catch this blue sitting for a fleeting second on the purple salvia.  It just couldn't settle so I was lucky I got the shot.  Thanks for hosting TT pinkhairedlady.

Not quite such a hectic day today although Maggy and I visited the hospital.  It took 20 minutes to get a park.   Driving round and round the car parks waiting for someone to leave is not much chop.  The thing I did afterwards was to pick up some foreign currency that I had ordered online and then stop by a cafe to get a flat white on the way home.   So as to keep the destination a surprise, I won't tell you which currency it was but in any event, it is not the currency of the countries I am visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.