One person's trash

Well, I seem to collect everyone's trash, mainly sweet/sandwich wrappers, plastic drink bottles, & galvanized cans these days when I'm walking Indie. The 4 rusty bits in the Blip are from past walkabouts. I love a bit of rust. Thanks to Cathy for hosting.
Yesterday I was in the Netherlands (Tulip Fever by Deborah Moggach), this morning I headed off to Mauritius (River of Smoke By Amitav Ghosh). I love books that transport you to other countries & cultures.
Walked Indie in the mizzle which changed to proper rain as I headed back into Chudleigh Knighton, so I tad wet. Mum & I then headed to Teignmouth, first stop Morrison's on a mission to purchase 1ltr Jack Daniels for £20 as advertised in the national newspaper yesterday. Shelf price was £25... Lady on Customer Services did'nt know about it, I showed her the snap hubby had sent me, she spoke to someone then went off to check elsewhere. It was £20 with a Morrison's store card, which I had. Bingo!! Mum bought a few provisions including Wonky raspberries, & a couple of plants for the garden, then we had a coffee & muffin before our next destination, Jack's Patch in Bishopsteignton. We had vouchers to redeem against their multipurpose compost offer (2 x 50ltr for £7). I'd suggested a Clematis armandii for evergreen trellis cover at Mum's after spotting one in full bloom in Bovey Tracey earlier in the week. They had a good healthy selection to choose from, job done, plus I picked up a fungicide spray, so the vouchers worked.
Back at Mum's, put her groceries away, then a quick coffee, where Mum produced a clutch of old postcards, some sent to Mum & Dad, some sent from Mum & Dad to The Anchor locals, a couple that had been sent to me, not sure how they ended up with Mum, plus 2 mystery cards addressed to a Major H-H post dated in the 1950's. They are a real mystery?? Who? Where? & Why??. I think there could be more tomorrow. Now I know where my magpie instinct comes from. :- D Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.