French Anemones

Today's the day ..................... to send flowers

Sometimes, you just have to marvel at today's technology - and just be glad that it can enable so much to happen.

This is the bouquet of flowers that arrived today in the south of France, delivered to my very dear friend, Marie Claire.  I had chosen them for her online and had asked if they could be delivered today because it's her birthday.  The above picture which was sent to me yesterday, shows my flowers in the box ready to be dispatched and sent on their way from the French depot.

I had another email today, saying that they had been delivered.  So when I phoned Marie Claire this afternoon, I knew that all was well.  And there's another bit of technology that came into play, allowing me to have a long video call with her, when I could see her (and her me) as if we were standing in the same room.

Bon anniversaire Marie Claire!  It was delightful to spend time with you on your birthday ....................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.