Rust, Peeling Paint

……………………………………and a little verdigris to boot, what’s not to like! The balcony from yesterday’s viewpoint…an altogether much greyer day with added rain.

Shutters finally arrived and have been fitted…I think I like them but need to wait until Thursday until I can mess about with them during the daytime. I’ve spent half my day pulling staples out of the upper staircase and generally cleaning it up. I’ll need to do the other staircase and landing tomorrow after the fitter lifts the last of the carpet!

Camera club end of season dinner tonight so at least I haven’t needed to cook…this will be a quick blip and run! I think I’ve caught up with everyone as I rested my back between stairs earlier today…apologies if I appear to have missed you.

Thanks to cathy1947 for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.