Machinery

I did wonder what I’d manage to find to blip today as I knew I’d be largely confined to quarters with the carpet fitter being here…then just before the fitter arrived this rocked up to unload some bags for the builder who’s yard is next door but one. The kid driving it didn’t look old enough to be out of kindergarten!!!

Bottom staircase de-stapled and cleaned this morning once the carpet and underlay was lifted. I headed into Berwick afterwards  to pick up a prescription, the tablets I’ve been taking have had little to no effect on my BP but have caused swollen hands and feet so they’ve doubled the dose of a different one to see if it works any better! A quick trip around M&S to restock the fridge and pick up a sandwich for an easy (late) lunch. G arrived mid afternoon to pick up the old carpet and underlay just minutes before MC and the wee one came to take the car…it was bedlam for a wee while!

The fitter couldn’t finish the carpet today as his nail gun thingy malfunctioned…the upper staircase has been shoddily built and instead of having a right angle between the tread and riser I’ve got a curved bead, hence the fitter can’t tuck the carpet neatly in the way he’d normally do it so it needs tacked to the riser. Nothings ever straight forward! Need to finish hoovering up now before the bits work their way all over the house.

A good night was had yesterday, food was okay and the company convivial…I think there were about 22 of us in total. It’s our AGM next week then we’re on summer recess until September apart from a few outdoor shoots.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.