Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Snow Goose

Sorry, it isn't a goose, it isn't snow. I just know that a snow goose exists and this made me think of it.

I had the morning in church setting various tableaux to help upper junior children from our 2 local schools to take part in and understand the Easter Story.

This afternoon I needed to get across the county to collect accounts files from one of my accountants. It wasn't far from there to the coast. Oh, how I love the coast. This accountant used to live across the road from the beach so The Late Mate and dog used to take some time out on our visits to go and paddle (but that was in May every year).

We would stop in Allonby for fish and chips at The Codfather so even at 2.30pm, I wanted to get some chips. Sadly that chippy has closed for good, rather like The Late Mate, and blipper, Chippy.

Something happened I have never seen before on this beach. The tide was well out. I was walking out as far as I could across dry sand and damp sand, then I realised my boots were sinking in. I plodged my way back to where The Man was waiting. Whe I turned around the tide had suddenly crept around a sand bar and was heading to where I had been standing. You can see my footprints in the Extra. Very soon they were covered up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.