Desperately seeking

By clickychick

When Life Gives You Lemons....Blip them!

I wouldn't have thought this would be my blip today. Our Wednesday garden centre visit was to our local Larch Cottage and it was pouring down when we arrived so we headed for the café.

This lemon tree was beside our table and had 6 or 7 huge fruits on it, much larger and rounder than the ones is supermarkets. The lighting was quite dim inside so I didn't know how it would turn out with the bright backlighting.

I had the idea of holding up some white paper to give some bounced light but there were other people around so I decided not to fuss.

Thankfully, by the time we finished our coffee and cake the sun came out for us to see the plants. This garden centre is all outside, not covered in corrugated plastic roofing. This means that plants are fully hardy, most of them having been grown here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.