Chuntering jay

I was sitting at my desk this afternoon and could hear a bird chuntering away outside, but couldn't see it.  Stood up and peered down into the tamarisk, and there was this jay, just having a little chunter to itself.  It hung around just long enough for me to get a couple of badly framed shots.

Had a decent work day - though ended up doing a lot of stuff because my colleague is on leave, which I wasn't really expecting (I don't think she could've foreseen it either, to be fair).  It made for a nice break from the endless LinkedIn research I've been doing for the past couple of weeks though.

Tim cleaned the oven today (after we'd had a quote of £75 from a professional cleaning firm) - and did an amazing job!  There's still a bit of work to do at the back of the big oven, but the doors look brand new.  I think I'd forgotten we'd ever been able to see through them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.