Magnolia

It was hard waking up an hour earlier this morning, thanks to the clocks going forward yesterday.  However it was a beautiful spring day, and I was happy to spot the first bud on the young magnolia tree outside.

Sadly (as the weather's looking rubbish for the rest of the week), I didn't venture out today as I'd used up what little spare energy I had doing Pilates at lunchtime.  Really glad I did it though - it was good to have a good stretch.

Tim cleaned and organised the cupboard under the kitchen sink today, and I packed up the rest of the glasses he had washed - another couple of small jobs towards our move.  We also had a visit from a Plusnet engineer, who restored our internet upload and download speed for us.  Good to get that sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.