RIP Oscar, Hello Jasper

No, it's not about Blackbirds, it's about Donkey's. One Donkey in particular that I have been sponsoring for goodness knows how many years, Oscar.
He lived to the ripe old age of 28 and passed away on 13th February.
I did get to visit him once, the staff at The Donkey Sanctuary, in Sutton Park, Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham, are wonderful and helpful if you visit. I took a big bag of carrots that Oscar could share with his Donkey friends. Such lovely, friendly and gentle creatures.
So now my sponsorship moves to Jasper. I should get a newsheet about him soon. They send periodic communications, I used to think the Donkeys wrote it themselves but I realised that was just silly, they obviously can't write so they must just dictate the letters to one of the staff.
RIP Oscar, it was really lovely to have known you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.