An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Crochet, coffee and crunch...

in the form of orange choc chip shortbread.  My treat for the day :-)

Checked my phone calendar this morning and realised it was a week today I had phoned to Gynae with questions about my ongoing issues with endemetritis, the infection that sparked the sepsis that sent me to hospital two weeks ago.  Her secretary had said she would call me back but hadn't heard anything.

She finally called me back just before 5pm and we had a longish chat.  Won't bore you with the details but on the plus side she says I don't have to take the iron tablets prescribed by the GP last week as my haemoglobin levels are above the limit she would deem required supplement.  She thinks I should be getting enough iron in my diet.  On the not-so-plus side, she thinks I am not yet in menopause (bloody hell I am 56!  Come on body!  Act your age!) so she wants to start me on a course of injections for 6 months that should put my body into menopause and hopefully deal with the symptoms I am currently experiencing and hopefully shrink the large fibroid.  This is a hormone injection and reading the official info about it, I could be in for a bumpy (well bumpier) ride.  Hmmmmm....I feel caught between a rock and a hard place.  I'm going to make an appointment with my GP to go over it all and make sure I have fully understood what's being suggested.  

That aside it's been a lovely day.  Lovely lunch with D then spent a while updating my pool playlist.  Hoping to start getting back into the pool very soon and some new tunes will encourage my pool dancing!  :-))

Back to crocheting the garden room blanket for D.  A couple of border rows and it will be done then I have about four project to choose from to start next.  Will depend on which yarn I am most keen to work with.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.