An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's a start...

Early rise this morning.

D headed off just after 8.30am as he was taking Lola to the vet for her annual checks and titre test.  As ever she was made a great fuss of by all the reception staff at the vets and got lots of treats.  She went off with the vet a little warily and returned a short while later with a little bald patch on her front right leg where they'd taken the blood test and apparently she was good as gold having it done.

After lunch I headed to the study and finally got some painting done -   acrylic on vintage slate (as I paint on these tiles it blows my mind to think that this time last year they were on our roof where they'd been keeping the house dry for 122 years!  lol) I absolutely love painting on this surface and Tommy the roofer left me a load of them in the garage. 

I start by giving them a good scrub with warm water and Fairy liquid then spray them liberally with dettol spray, let that air dry then wash again in warm water then air dry again.  Finally two coats of gesso gets the surface primed and ready for the paint.

Background colours on in my blip.  It's more advanced now but not saying what else features on this one but I'll blip it once it's finished :-)

Can't really say what else I did today as it's top secret at the moment but all will be revealed soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.