An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Trio...

It's been quite a productive day.

Tesco delivery arrived with all items present and correct.  I wrote the shopping list for the butcher and the Co-op and D was dispatched to be hunter/gatherer of those items.  When he returned I got tomorrow's dinner prepped (chicken with pesto, sundried tomatoes and mozzarella) that will be served with baby potatoes, a large salad and corn on the cob.  Effortless.

After lunch D headed to the driving range then to Perth.  Among other things he was dropping off the gold watch he bought me for my 30th birthday at one of Perth's many fine Jewellers to see if it can be fixed.  It's not worked for about 13 years and if my memory serves me correctly although I am hoping I'm wrong I tried to get it fixed before and it was beyond repair.  Maybe I dreamt that.  D was also handing in a gold gate bracelet that belonged to my mum to have a new safety chain fitted.  I haven't worn it in years as it got a bit too snug for my wrist, but having steadily lost weight since lockdown, it now fits and I would like to wear it to various events coming up but want to make sure I don't lose it.

Meanwhile I spent the afternoon in the studio.  Finally completed the painting sketches to help me work out colours and composition for Agnes's painting.  I am as certain as I can be of the colours I am going to use and of the composition, I just need to get over the fact I really don't like painting on Hot Press paper.  It doesn't bring me joy, but to buy cold press paper in the size to fit the frame, would cost nearly £80 (it's imperial size and the minimum amount it's sold in is 5 sheets) and I can't justify that when I already have a load of cold press paper (just not in imperial size) 

Anyway, my plan is to get the painting started next week, once Easter is out of the way.  Looking forward to starting (and finishing!) it :-)

Made spag bol for dinner while D put up the Easter Decs, mainly for Esme tomorrow.  Then we both dozed off watching Gogglebox!  Typical Friday night :-)

Happy Easter peeps :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.