An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Nice weather for ducks...

When I went to bed last night I could feel a cold descending.  I tried to ignore it and hoped when I woke up this morning it would be gone.  No such luck.  Cough, headache, runny nose.  Took a covid test just to be sure. It was negative.

D suggested we go out for lunch to take my mind of it but didn't fancy sitting in a cafe coughing, so we picked up some freshly made sandwiches from our local deli (tuna mayo salad on brown seeded bread - yum :-) and headed to Loch Earn to feed the ducks, enjoy the view and breathe in the fresh air.  It was just what I needed :-)

A short distance to the left of this view is where the sculpture known as Still used to reside.  He was removed when the hotel opposite was sold and disappeared, much to the anger of locals and those from further afield who love this spot.  

Thanks to investigations and negotiations by the creator of Still, artist and sculptor Rob Mulholland, I was delighted to learn recently that plans are afoot to have Still (affectionately known as Mirror Man) reinstated in the Loch.  Hope he appears soon.

We took the long way home, following the road along the loch to Lochearnhead, then past Balquidder to Callander, on to Doune then back up the A9.  I felt tired but brighter by the time we got home.

A couple of hours crochet in the garden room enjoying the late afternoon sunshine was lovely.

Retro dinner this evening...chicken fricassee from the first recipe book I bought when we got married.  It used to be my go to dinner party dish :-)

Cold doesn't feel quite as bad but still coughing, which is very annoying.  It's Esme's dance show tomorrow evening.  Hope I feel well enough to go.  Missed last year's show because I wasn't feeling well!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.