An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Two-lips...

Despite an early-ish night last night, I was still tired when my alarm went off this morning, so reset it for 8.30am.  I have no recollection of doing it, but I must have switched the alarm off at 8.30 because the next thing I knew it was 9.50am!  Just as well I had nothing planned for this morning!

David was already up and off to see the physio then off to play golf so I had most of the day to myself.  

Much cooler today, a wee taste of the icy blast that's due to descend on Thursday.  Hard to believe it was shorts weather just a couple of days ago!

After lunch (tomato and basil soup that I managed not to spill down my top  only because I had a tea towel around my neck :-)) I went to the studio for a little while to tidy up.  Of course I couldn't resist getting a paintbrush in my hand but only had time for a quick five minute play so made this little tulip sketch.  

Since then, apart for stopping for dinner, I've been downloading the last of the courses I purchased from the Art Tutor website before it closes on 31st March.  The downloads are taking forever.  Still not finished so I will upload this and carry on as won't have time to do any downloading tomorrow as I've got my rearranged appointment that I missed (because of accident on road) last week, then Esme's dance show in the evening.

My appointment is late afternoon in Dundee and the dance show is in Motherwell so there's a slight chance we might not make the show.  Hoping it won't come to that! 

PS I can report that David has polished off the last of yesterday's pavlova! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.