Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3013. New Amiibo Cards

I only ordered these yesterday on eBay and they arrived in the post this morning…wasn’t expecting them so quickly plus I hadn’t realised that I’d actually bought 12 not 10 as I originally thought!

I’m delighted with them and they are now stored in my folder with a couple of gaps for some more I intend to try and find at the end of next month…I’m trying to limit myself to one  purchase per month or I’d buy literally hundreds of them at once!

We decided to cancel our wine club subscription this afternoon as we’re not really drinking that much wine any more and it was costing £20 a month.  The company, Naked Wines, were absolutely fantastic when i phoned them and the end result is that I’ve actually paused our subscription rather than cancel it and also reduced it to half what I was paying…plus they have refunded me the amount I’d already paid over the past few months.  That was a good outcome for me and they have kept a customer, albeit at a reduced rate.  I do wish other companies would try and work with customers rather than being too rigid.  (I do have to admit that the saving will probably be diverted to buying more Amiibo cards but we will just keep that a secret for now!).

I’m wondering if these count as Wild for Wild Wednesday?  They are all animals after all….stretching the definition a bit…sorry…

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.