Fly on Wall

At lunchtime I was whisked over to the Big City by a Stagecoach bus for an afternoon meeting at the Scottish Parliament. 

My meeting was friendly and uneventful, which is positive for both of us. 

The meeting was in the MSP offices part of the building, which the public does not get access to. It was a fascinating time to be behind the scenes. On the way past the coffee area we passed a group of SNP members who were clearly either hoping for a call from Bute House (to be appointed a Minister) or knew they would be overlooked. 

We passed another who was sitting in the corridor outside his office looking thoroughly dejected. 

Needless to say I was not able to Blip any of this corridors of power stuff, so I am Blipping the main entrance hall. 

My Extra is the public cafe where I stopped to debrief myself before launching myself into the journey home. Excellent coffee, friendly staff, decent prices and the biggest scone I have seen for a long time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.