Petisco

Yes, that was breakfast for one. 

I often get 2 coffees and juices at the same time. It saves me a trip back to the machine/jugs when they might be busy. And in the interest of transparency, those are the tiniest pains au raisin and chocolatines I have seen anywhere. Not much more than a mouthful each. 

Breakfast for one started at 06:35 to give me time to be at the airport by about 09:15. 

Lisbon Airport and Ryanair were models of efficiency. Edinburgh Airport was fine except for passport control. Yes, again. 3 out of 10 automatic passport readers were not working, and the usual 10% of passengers had their passports rejected by the machines for some reason, all adding to the air of incompetence. 

The house is deep frozen after my 2 weeks away, so no, it is not good to be back. 

Coming back to my hotel breakfast, the hotel gets a big "thumbs up" as the YouTubers put it. It is more Portuguese than the one across the road where I stayed in October, and that suited me. In addition, I got a great wee dinner in the bar last night - particularly the teriyaki octopus salad. It is really a petisco (like Spanish tapas) so just the right portion size for an Old Guy like me.   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.