MAD or SAD?

Crash, bang, wallop. That was me coming back down to earth today after spoiling myself rotten for 2 weeks. 

Leaving aside the usual ablutions and a quick gulp of coffee, normal life resumed at the ATM about 7:45 en route to the barbers' for a haircut. 

Then came a parade of routine tasks, of varying degrees of tedium. But, I now have clean socks and underwear, to say nothing of a date for the intruder alarm people to come for their annual maintenance visit. 

My good deed for the day was to save some daffodils from my garden, where they looked a bit unhappy under the occasional snow showers. They got Blipped. 

Now (20:25) I think I had better look into arranging another holiday (I have 7 days to take next month). Choices seem to be Uzbekistan, Albania or South Yorkshire.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.