Solace

Part of my "welcome home" package was a visit to the dentist this morning so that she could inspect two teeth which I have chipped in the last 3 weeks. 

The good news is that she could fix one (small filling) immediately, and the other needs nothing done unless it causes trouble. A relief. 

Another task has been dealt with, and the Manager has now approved my holiday time for next month. Barnsley here I come!

Where else would I want to spend Easter?

Junior came in for a visit in the afternoon. He has "the Cold" but is testing negative for You-Know-What. Watch this space. It was nice to see him, but...

I am still in the doldrums after coming home from Portugal and this evening took solace in a bottle I found in the kitchen. It improved the leftover curried potato (takeaway - not my own work) which I had for dinner. 

Work resumes on Saturday, so I will have to try to make the most of my time tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.