Crunch Time

Yesterday the nice people at NHS Fife contacted me by phone about follow up sessions on my anti-glucose diabetes-prevention programme. April will be month 11 of 12. 

They made a hospital appointment for me to have blood samples taken for testing. It was this afternoon at 3:15. 

I arrived a little early (it's what I do). I was seen almost immediately, and was back outside the building by 3:15. 

In and out without pausing for breath (as the actress said to the bishop). 

My fingers are crossed for a positive result. 

The Blip is the waiting room outside the nurse's treatment room. 

It rained on and off (more on than off) most of the day. I got a little wet walking from my car to the hospital. I got very wet on the way back. 

That is about it for today really, and March obviously. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.