iaint

By iaint

Germination (Update)

Ah yes, the clocks have changed. 

Scottish "summer" time has arrived. As luck would have it, the sunshine hung around all day and I had a good gardening session this afternoon. Part of it (the easiest) was a health check on the seeds I planted a week ago. The spinach and broccoli have germinated! 

My Blip shows the veggie kit which Junior gave me at Christmas and which I am using for this mini project. I have never grown spinach or broccoli before. They are spending sunny days in the greenhouse and the rest of the time in the house. 

I have managed the time change quite well in the circumstances. The circumstances are that the neighbours' party noise woke me at 02.30 - old time as shown on my bedside clock. 

I moved to the bedroom at the back of the house, and slept well there, but the bedside clock in that room was still on last year's summer time. I did not realise that until after I got up this morning, so my poor old body clock has been confused twice in just a few hours. 

I have no idea how much sleep I got.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.