iaint

By iaint

71st

Another Saturday, and yes, another Parkrun. My 71st.

The weather was dry and mostly sunny, and the east wind has gone (for now) so I enjoyed conditions which hinted (gently) of spring. The course at Lochore Meadows was very wet after more rain during the night, and my Blip is the race director warning us all we would be getting our feet wet. 

Very wet, as it turned out...

Anyway, I made it and once I got used to the idea of running with very wet feet (around the time my legs, lungs and brain started to hurt enough to distract me) I was fine. 

For a few days at this time of year the morning sun (when available) shines in the window while I am having coffee. It is always a mood lifter for me (even before the coffee is down my neck) so I have put it in as an Extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.