LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Culture...

I met artist Mary Trodden today as she's looking for my help. We popped into the National Gallery which I've never actually been in before but frankly it was so Mary could nip to the loo. The stuff in there is so not to my taste... I like the old gilt frames but the art contained within, not so much.

We wandered down Dundas Street and went into some of the galleries for a nose before heading to her studio. There are some nice exhibitions on, and  there was one artist I quite liked with wood engravings and lino prints but I can't remember his name... Jonathan something beginning with G. I'll see if I can find it and update.

Art really is subjective and weirdly we both saw something completely different in this painting. I'd be interested to hear what you see...

To the hospital afterwards and Mum was pretty much asleep the whole time I was there. Dad said she'd slept most of the day. I'm hoping she's a bit brighter tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.