LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Engagement ring...

No panic not... It's my Gran's.

I asked my Dad if I could take the stone out of it and put it into a new ring. Some of my pals have asked what I'd like for my giant birthday so I've sent them to my favourite jewellery lady for vouchers so that I can save up for a ring. My Gran's engagement ring sits in the box in a cabinet and I love it but I never wear gold jewellery. Dad said it was cool. I've no idea if it's costume or real or what so I probably should get that checked first.

I went in to meet the physio with Dad this afternoon to see if we could make a plan for my Mum so we can hopefully get her home. We're all keen for that so fingers crossed she makes some progress over the next few days and we are able to get a care package in place. She managed a few steps with the help of a fancy frame and her elbow hurt before her leg so I feel like it might not be as long as we thought before she gets home.

 In the meantime, I'm going to see if I can find them a cleaner so that at least that's one less thing to worry about. 

Tomorrow I have a tiler coming to regrout my bathroom so hopefully that'll spruce it up a bit. I might repaint the tiles after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.