Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

New building for the Sn3 layout

Today I finished another building for the Sn3 layout.  It is a book store on the first floor for my wife and a physician office on the second floor - for my brother. The moose - that is an extra.  It is a 3D printed scale head of a bull moose - my brother likes moose’s so it seemed right.  And my wife likes books - everyone is happy.  The kit is from Wild West Scale Model Builders - “Don’s Dry Goods”.

I will set the building on the layout about where it will go, but I will wait on landscaping until i get the building next to it completed.  That will be the last new building on the layout - no more room.  

I will still have projects however. I have to replace some stand in warehouses with new scratch built structures.  I have the window set for them and that will come along. I also have to build two box cars, a tank car, and a caboose.  

Of course there will always be other mini projects - like the lumberjack i need to paint so he can cut down a dead cotton wood.  So it goes.

Yes - and continue to operate the railroad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.