Tired

I had the last class hour of my course in the morning - presenting stage two of the case study. After lunch, whatever I did has gone clear out of my mind, although I later assessed two Year 4 project talks. This first was terrible. Whatever the merit of the maths, the student got through 82 symbolically dense slides in 30 minutes without engaging with the audience. I wondered how anyone could think that it was the right way to give a talk: it really shows how limited some of our students are in employability skills. The second was better, thankfully. Unfortunately the third speaker didn't appear, which was disappointing, as I was genuinely looking forward to hearing about what he was due to speak about. It transpired that his talk had been moved to Monday - but no-one had informed the markers. Such crassly poor organisation. 

In the evening I walked Django because A was out, but then he needed another late walk because we'd both fed him in the evening! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.