Exhausted

With A having a rowing outing first thing, I walked Django before heading into Edinburgh. Normally I work from home on a Wednesday, but today my Year 4 students were giving their presentation. I wasn't assessing it, but wanted to attend because it rounds off a very satisfying project for all three of us. Earlier, I'd finished my marking, which was a relief! At the end of the afternoon, I joined one of my project students at the end-of-project reception, and chatted about his future over a glass of prosecco. The odds are that I'll see him at graduation and never hear from him again, but one can never tell. In the afternoon I'd had an encouraging exchange of messages with a former student in China, for whom I seem to be the only person supporting her as she tries to get her life back on track. She's not worked in the three years since she graduated, but an idea I had of something for her to work on seems to offer some light at the end of a very dark tunnel. 

Back home, we finished the fish pie that I'd made last night, and I began packing for tomorrow's trip. However, I was exhausted, so crashed out around 21:30 for an hour's sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.