SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

I'm Gonna Be ....

Who were all these people looking so fresh and lively before 9 am this morning? So many standing in lines listening to a very precise set of instructions. It rather reminded me of school days in the playground when we had to line up after break and one line would lead the way. Today, it was all those with birthdays in December and then April, and so on, that led the way.

Apparently they were 500 dancers on location outside the National Gallery of Scotland filming the up and coming musical 'Sunshine on Leith' which will feature the Proclaimers song 'I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)'.

I wasn't able to wait to see them all dance - I guess I'll have to go and see the film - but it must have been a sight to behold.

I'm glad they had nice weather; if it had been wet like it so often is, it would have been more like Singing in the Rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.