SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Soaring the Skies

Clouds over West Lothian today.

It was going to be more of the Sunshine Over Leith film set blip. The filming was in full swing when I passed by this morning and this time I saw and heard both singing and dancing to I'm Gonna Be (500 miles). In fact I momentarily joined a bunch of extras who were a background crowd of onlookers for the dancing scene. I'd wormed my way right to the centre of the crowd but then lost my nerve and made a hasty retreat when it was time to produce the camera. Additionally, the Director kept calling cut and I could see lots of time being wasted between takes and I needed to be on my way to work.

So I decided not to bore you for a second day on the film set, after all, it is said that variety is the spice of life and I like to bring that here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.