In Love with the Dove

I am not really in love with the dove. They are not my favorite bird. Although I think they are coo-coo-cute, they don't seem to be the sharpest pencil in the box.

I knew this nest was in my back yard, but I thought Mom was still sitting on the eggs. WRONG! These babies are almost as big as her. She must have really been "smothering" them, because yesterday was the first time I've seen them.

All kinds of problems to take a few pictures. 1. I don't want to get super close...forcing the babies to fall. 2. It's a pine tree...but not the soft pine tree type. The tree will hurt ya. 3. Mosquitoes. 4. Too many little branches in the way. 5. No light. Tried a tripod to no avail. With no light...had to keep the speed way down, and the ISO high. Hard to hold steady.

Thanks for letting me whine. Still fun to try.

Off to plant my tomato plants. Will be back later to KETCHUP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.