Turkey......Turkey Vulture

With apologies to Naturelovers husband Al....how can the turkey vulture be anybody's favorite bird? Sure...he sings a clever song he wrote about them...but...look at it...it's an ugly bird. ACTUALLY, I think in flight they are beautiful. But, check my flickr page for the same bird perched in a tree. Like I said...ugly. Also included on the page are llamas with haircuts, and a momma blackbird.

I took Naturelover out to the National Cemetery to show her my swan babies. They were on the other side of the lake, and she didn't feel like swimming. There was one service going on. 21 gun salute and Taps. I had to drag Shelley away...because...like most women...she is a sucker for a man in uniform. I bought her a cheap lunch (Wendys), and dropped her to her car.

I went over to my daughters to watch the baby. Watch him...HA! He napped for the whole 3 hours. (So did Grandpa...but only for an hour.)

I saw the turkey vulture on my long way home. I'm a sucker for birds in flight. Click on LARGE for a look at the shifty eyes of the beast.

UPDATE: Speaking of eyes...click on the thumbnail to the right to see baby Merrick's beautiful eyes. Handsome little devil...taken a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.