A Snail Study

I've never cared much for snails since people used to kid us postal carriers about delivering the snail mail. Ha ha. The 2 small insert pictures show the opening completely covered, and then he/she starts to open up.

Is the snail male or is the snail female? How do I know whether to call the frail pale snail Dale or Gayle? I poked the frail pale snail with my fingernail. To no avail. He/she wouldn't unveil whether it was male or female.

Should I put some snails in a pail and try to make a sale? Not knowing if it was legal...would the snail sale put me in jail? If it put me in jail...who would post my bail? OK! THAT'S ENOUGH! I wiil close the tale of the frail pale snail with a coffin nail. Done.

I couldn't believe the size of the stone that the snail was trying to pick up. Nice strength for such a little guy. One ugly little dude, but still fascinating.

I hate to bail, but that's my tale about the snail. I'm going to send the picture out to a friend. How? E-mail...not snail mail.

Put it in LARGE if you want to be even more disgusted by the larger scale of the snail.

Click on the thumbnail to the right to read about our gosling rescue of a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.