Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Curtains billowing

I am always up before the sun so it is later I see the morning sun coming through the bedroom lace curtains and there is a joy in that for me and a feeling of peace. Today there was a breeze and the curtains were billowing. I love this scene as it takes me back to one of my first memories. 

It was Christmas morning (summer in Australia). My older sister was holding my hand and walked me to a bedroom. I remember looking into the room from the hallway. The sun was already up and the opened window allowed the breeze to blow the window length curtains quite high and then back down. This was a beautiful sight to me. Below the window on the floor were Christmas presents. My eyes went straight to the little stuffed puppy. The memory does not continue as the highlight was the pure delight in that never forgotten vision of the early morning sun, the curtains billowing and a little puppy. I would turn 2 years of age in three weeks time.

Temperatures today have been mid to low 20s and overnight will be below 20. Not cold or even chilly but signs of a new season finally getting it’s time.

It has felt like a Sunday all day despite it being Thursday … there has been a stillness in the atmosphere. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.