Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

New Beginnings Today

It is not unusual for me to purchase a puzzle book such as this one on the right. I have never had any interest in sending in answers for possible prizes BUT today I decided to add a little more excitement to the task and write up each answer and send in the form. I have until May to complete it all so plenty of time.

The book on the left was downloaded onto my iPad today at my local library which is next door. I received a phone call today from the library inviting me to join a book club that will meet once a month. My eyes may become an issue but I will try it out. They are an established group and I will join them April 11th for my first discussion. 

My eyes do not cope with reading for any significant length of time, focusing on others speaking for a significant length of time and being in air conditioning for any significant length of time. All three will be required for the book club. Isn’t there some saying … better to try and not succeed than never try at all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.