My week.....

....in a few photos. I didn't take many photos of my week with mum even though I had intended to. There was a lot of time spent chatting, sorting of paperwork and various other little snags to sort out. We did manage to get out for a couple of lunches, a visit to the hospital and a trip into town. It was quite an exhausting week for mum but I know she was pleased I stayed. 
Whilst I was away Barry's father was rushed into hospital late on Saturday evening. He has a chest infection and his blood sugar levels were really high. He has been on oxygen since, he  is still not completely out of the woods, and he is 95. Barry's sister drove up on Tuesday morning and is spending the week there, propping up mum and doing the daily hospital run. We are taking it just one day at a time at the moment.
This week I have been grateful:
For wonderfully caring doctors and nurses and carers
For a mum who still enjoys as much independence as she can
For family that cares

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.