Spring Flowers

The house is full of flowers; I arrived home from Yorkshire to deliveries from both the boys and from friends in Germany. Added to this, yesterday’s visitor brought not one but two beautiful bunches of roses and carnations, and there’s still some of my Mother’s Day flowers surviving in a vase. I’m certainly not complaining as I’ll always buy myself some blooms if I have none, and I do feel really spoilt! So I suspect that there will be a fair few flower blips over the next week or so, today’s being of a gorgeous bunch of blue hyacinth, white tulips and tiny yellow narcissi. 

Today we have indulged in yet another afternoon tea - this time in a Nantwich hotel. It’s nothing to do with extending my birthday treats still further, but comes as a promotional event for expedition cruises, and as we’re very keen to take one of these to Svalbard and Greenland, it seems an event well worth attending. We return not only full of cakes and scones, but also bursting with yet more journeys to add to our already very long bucket list - South Georgia, The Kimberly, Papua New Guinea, The North West Passage …… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.