Silver Dust

Thankfully, I’m feeling so much better today. It’s wonderful to have more energy and not feel every movement is an effort. Long may it last …. 

Like yesterday, today’s weather comes as a surprise; another day of sunshine. A wander in the garden reveals a heavy dew, so leaves and flowers glisten magically with tiny beads of moisture. I quickly grab my camera to look for blipportunities  - and there are many. So many spring flowers have burst into life over the last few weeks, and each one merits my attention. 

However, it’s not a flower that stops me in my tracks, but the foliage plant,  senecio cineraria. Clearly it’s forgotten it’s considered to be a half-hardy annual, and has overwintered well, its grey and furry leaves now resplendent with sparkling crystals of dew. Appropriately known as ‘Silver Dust’, dew and sunlight transform its leaves into glittering diamond jewels. 

Indecisive as ever, I can’t decide between three shots - so two are in extras! All much better large against black. 

Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday throughout March! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.