Stand tall...

Have managed to get the grass cut in between windy showers today, so the blackbird flew down soon after to see what food/worms have been dislodged after my exploits!

With the changing weather we've used today to run errands locally - another bag of stuff taken to a nearby charity shop and a little shop at Morrisons where I was very pleased with my bargain buy of a bag of wonky lemons, normally 55p and now down to 17p!  And then we took puzzles and stamps round to our friend who raises money for the Bone Cancer Research Trust, and left her house with more puzzles, more stamps and books for me to sort through! So out with clutter, and in with more clutter haha!!

Also cleaned up my walking boots from my wander the other day and noticed the sole has come away at the front -eek!  They were only £20 from sainsburys a few years ago but are the comfiest walking boots I've ever worn so hoping some glue will fix them! Have checked the website though and they have some different ones new in for £26 so they are on standby just in case my fix it efforts fail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.