TWO STEPS FORWARD - ON ABSTRACT THURSDAY...

...and one step back - I will say no more!

Walking downstairs on a sunny morning, but sadly after a completely sleepless night, I noticed the shadow from the landing window blind on the wall.  Shot taken and I think it fits the theme of minimalist, fartnarkled in a couple of apps - and job done. 

I then thought of my lovely Blip friend, who is the "Queen of Pareidolia" - you know who you are - when I saw the elephant that appears to have a wooden leg! It took Mr. HCB a while to see it but he got there in the end. 

After 2½ days on antibiotics, I’m feeling rather nauseous so thought this word was apposite:

VOMITORIUM
Dates back to: Ancient Rome

Contrary to what you may think, a vomitorium wasn’t a special room for the ancient Romans to throw up halfway through a meal so they could keep gorging themselves at the banquet. 

The word “vomitorium” comes from Latin, and it refers to a passageway or egress in a large building, like a theater, where lots of people could pass in and out. And yes, they were so named because of the way people would simply “spew out” of buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.