Beaded Beauty

The tulips are coming out now... spring picks up the pace... the snowdrops are in the green and ready to be split, the celandine covers the banks and verges and the daffodils begin to make way for the vibrant colours hyacinth and tulip... gosh, how poetic!

It's a clear dry day with a promise of forty eight hours of drenching rain beginning tonight. I was, therefore, very pleased to find this tulip bejewelled with beads of dew and or rain this morning. It would have made a lovely Friday Flower but it's Thursday. Rules is rules...

In other news, and it took me a lot of soul searching, I handed in my nomination papers for the May elections. I'm fairly sure at my parish level there won't actually be an election. Volunteering seems to be out of fashion lately although, as it often stressed at meetings, being a councillor is not a voluntary role.

Which sums up how I came to find myself handing in my papers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.