CARTMEL PRIORY

A dreich drizzly sort of day for the most of it.  So G and I popped up to Cartmel today so I could tick off Cartmel Priory for my Big Project. It's only 2 miles from me so very local.  Cartmel is a pretty little village with a couple of nice shops and some great eateries - a Michelin starred one which is beyond my price range I'm afraid.  It is also home to the famous Sticky Toffee Pudding!!!

Anyway it's always difficult to park in Cartmel and always best to go right through the village and park by the racecourse.  However today there was gap right outside the Priory - so I parked in there quick - the first time ever!!  You can only park there for an  hour, but we weren't going to be too long due to the weather so that was OK(probably 2 hours to be fair eekk)!!

We stopped off for coffee at Cartmel Coffee and then as it was drizzling headed straight for the Priory,

I have Blipped the Priory before but haven't been since the pandemic strangely enough!!. It has to be included in my Big Project though, so a good day to go.

We were in there for a good hour, then tried to walk aroun the outside but it was way too drizzly and G was beginning to get a dizzy spell so we just jumped in the car and came home for lunch.  I will go on back on a better day weather-wise for a wander around the village with the camera.

Well that's all from me for today.  Do take are and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.  I am aware that I am behind on replying to your blips but I will endeavour on catching up with that very shortly.

I will put together a collage of The Priory and put that in extras tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.