Magnolia.

Emergency blip. I'm really enjoying seeing all the Magnolias in flower. Last year a sharp frost destroyed all the blooms on one cold night. I quickly snapped this in a neighbours garden as I walked Ali round the block for her evening walk.

Final decisions made for the bathroom. Not exactly what I'd wanted, but I really can't face going through the choices with another bathroom outlet.

It's a year today since we moved in, although we don't feel like we've got very far, when I list what we've done, I think we've actually done quite a bit. Baring in mind we had to resubmit new plans, and J's 2 month chest infection, we've cleared 2/3's of the garden , and semi landscaped it. New fencing. Had a garden room installed, a patio area and shed built. New windows and a big bay window built. The loft and upstairs has been rewired, new boiler in, all new pipes throughout the house. Loft cleared, boarded and loaded with all our (still) packed up boxes, a new roof fascias and guttering, not forgetting new radiators and most importantly, a log burner installed, which turned out to be a very big job indeed! And, now the extension has reached roof height. The next couple of months will be the hardest as next week the back wall comes down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.