Boxing Day

The weight of the world on his shoulders!

The hares were throwing punches right left and centre, chasing round the field and annoyingly I had  just moved out of  my car parking space on a narrow lane and found myself in a dilemma so just stopped in the middle hoping no-one would want to come past and they didn't. 

Up to this point I had been haring around, with Tilly on the front seat of the car, seeing a lot of sedentary hares, again from behind stone walls but with no action, when suddenly and surprisingly it all kicked off here.  A hare had bounded in from another field - I saw it in my rear view mirror cross the road. I needed my vantage point back and a few minutes break gave me chance to reverse a bit to snuggle the wall  but think a couple of later cars weren't amused.

These are two males  - the one underneath losing the battle eventually but this shot amused me as he looks like he's carrying a sack of coal on his back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.